Cheers everybody!
It's been a little while since I've written something in Rabbit Hole... I spent the first week after the great New Year's trip to the Lakes Entrance (another story -take a look!) mostly sleeping because of a persistent flu, but now going strong again :)

It was a stubborn flu after all, said the doctor, not an ear inflammation which I first thought it was. I just must have had water in my ear, or maybe it was another kind of fluid - you know what I mean... :) In addition to all this, I got my back really sore after wakeboarding on the New Year Day the first time in my life. (Wow - lucky you wasn't witnessing the splash!) So I really needed to get the hardcore treatment to get me back on track... A proper massage, lot of naps, hot tea, lollies - and a huge piece of chocolate cake in Europe Cake Shop! Juha already knows the medicine that works with me...

Living here isn't always the "sunny surfing in a paradise" kind of life... You can't help the homesickness coming from now and then. You miss your family and friends. One day you feel frustrated because you can't express yourself as well as using your own mother tongue back home. One day you don't understand a word what the Indian-looking waitress asks you in a restaurant with her strong accent. And sometimes you just don't get why you have to get a bank cheque to pay a bill...

I think they call it the culture shock... maybe I'm starting to suffer from it.

A little bit different (not so cheerful) tone in the voice today? Might be because today is the FRIDAY 13th!

Indulging with mud cake:

29454.jpg