After a rough time since Easter, the life is all getting back together. It has been over two months since my dad's passing away and it feels like two weeks. Time flies so fast in the middle of your sorrow and grieving and then, after getting back to my studies I have been cramming through the due dates and exams like crazy. Until now I have just tried to cope with the rush of the end of semester, trying to keep my head together with all this. Not that I haven't been able to enjoy life at all... in the middle of the deep sorrow there has been a wonderful range of feelings that we've been going through together with all the family and friends. Thank you mates, Finns, Aussies, German, Spanish and all, again for existing and being there for me. It was a very hard, though beautiful time while I was in Finland for 2,5 weeks in April-May. Not to mention how lucky I was with the weather then! If possible, I believe that the sun and the warmth made the fact that my father was gone forever a little bit easier to bear. (Pics soon from 'vappu' and from the beautiful memorial day...)

Now, at the moment of the end of semester one, one has to get the party shoes out of the closet! It is the moment to devote more time for friends and other things in life that have been hiding somewhere under the pile of books. We had a brilliant time Wednesday 14th, when Juha invited some friends over to celebrate his 30something birthday and the very-soon-to-be-true graduation! Have a look at the nice atmosphere! The B'day Boy was very happy surrounded by his good mates and enjoyed opening the gifts as if it was a Christmas again! (Finnish people must recognise the classic 'Unikko'-pattern of the fabric of Juha's shirt, he had it made in Kuala Lumpur from the fabric brought from Helsinki, of course in pink).
 108479.jpg108478.jpg

And we had a very nice dinner in a Thai restaurant, 'Sawasdee', last Saturday with Event Management students. We were quite a bunch of people, eating very good food and drinkin Singha beer. Albert, the host, played us some nice songs with piano.

108480.jpg108488.jpg
Kate & Naomi                                                         Andrew, Jessica and I
108487.jpg108486.jpg
Naomi & Katharina                  Albert (the pianist) & Sarah
108483.jpg108482.jpg
In front from left; Ankit, Manisha, Sarah...                                 Sue Jin, Jess & Andrew

How very nice it was to write to the RabbitHole for a long time! I promise to revive this habit now that I've started again, and hope many of you people will find your way here again, read the stories, write some comments and tell me your news in change!