Goodbye Piia!

I just walked Piia to the airport shuttle. It was great to have her here for over 2 weeks, good company to go around and have fun. My "ex-household assistant" will stop in Bangkok for 2 days on her way home to frosty Finland. Yeah, now it's -13 celcius degrees there in the Central Finland, proper winter. After I took the final photo of her waving in the bus, I suddenly felt a little bit sad and lonely. Funny. It's always like this at the moment of goodbyes, I can't help it. I walked home along the Ackland Street and tried to forget the melancholy. Fortunately the sun is shining again after a few days of cloudiness and rain.
34417.jpg34418.jpg
I came home and decided it's time to update my dear weblog more often! I've been so busy with the job of a tourist guide that I've neglected this hobby. Juha and his parents are in the City now so I have this little time for myself and for you my friends.

Now, a little nap and a training with Kerri Pottharst! (Natalie Cook and Ana Paula are training in St Kilda today, so have to take a look at that, too! Lots of great games on the weekend here now while the Vodafone National Tour stops in St Kilda.)

(And yes - almost forgot - Piia says goodbye for all her new friends from the beach! She hopes to meet you all one day again, and welcomes you in Finland! )