Greetings from Mackay! The first day of my holiday, and it was a nice one. It's nice and warm here, although a few drizzles have been forecasted for the whole weekend.

Today I woke up early, anxious to find out some tours and places to see for my 2 days here. After breakfast I hired a bike and rode around for 2 hours (Mackay Marina, CBD and City Beach). Then I managed to fall asleep with the nice sound of the waves... until a dog woke me up! Then I was lucky to find a great arts/wine/food festival. Beautiful stalls of handcraft, art and delicious food, a lot of really good jazz and other bands as well as 'River Dance' style dance performances. Local families really enjoyed themselves, the kids were just on the seventh heaven with everything, funny.

Tomorrow I'm going to go to a tour to tropical seascape for the afternoon. 'For the more adventurous, join us on a trek over rugged cliffs lined with Open Eucalyptus Woodland and Subtropical Rainfores whilst overlooking the world heritage listed Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and enjoy panoramic views of the beautiful Whitsunday Islands.' More about it later, then!

Juha, are you having a good time alone at home? :)

Yours, Vilma